Skip to content

MBBKA Committee

This page contains information about the MBBKA Committee, together with links to our Constitution.

As a registered charity, the committee and its members have an important role to play in the MBBKA.

All those in favour of more honey… raise your hand!!

The MBBKA Committee

The Association Committee for 2023/24 is set out below.

Nominations for any member wishing to stand for a position should be sent to the Secretary two weeks before the AGM which, each year, is in October. The posts of Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary serve a maximum term of six years.

A copy of our Constitution can be found here.

RoleNameDirect Email
Membership SecretarySarah
Apiary ManagerHelen
Honey Show SecretaryHelen
Education OfficerMaria
Outreach, Visits & TalksArden
Programme SecretaryLiz
Beginners' CourseSteve
Novice BeekeeperSimon
Committee memberTina Hood-Liles
Committee memberAnton Chambers
Committee MemberLisa Hurley
TrusteeGeorge Bull
TrusteeJon Theobald
MBBKA NewsletterGodfrey