Skip to content

MBBKA Committee

This page contains information about the MBBKA Committee, together with links to our Constitution.

As a registered charity, the committee and its members have an important role to play in the MBBKA.

All those in favour of more honey… raise your hand!!

The MBBKA Committee

The Association Committee for 2023/24 is set out below.

Nominations for any member wishing to stand for a position should be sent to the Secretary two weeks before the AGM which, each year, is in October. The posts of Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary serve a maximum term of six years.

A copy of our Constitution can be found here.

RoleNameDirect Email
PresidentJohn Dadswellpresident@mbbka.org.uk
ChairJane Newmanchairman@mbbka.org.uk
Vice-ChairSteve Hamiltonvicechair@mbbka.org.uk
SecretaryJonathan Palmersecretary@mbbka.org.uk
TreasurerRob Spillertreasurer@mbbka.org.uk
Membership SecretarySarah Turnermembership@mbbka.org.uk
Apiary ManagerHelen Palmerapiary@mbbka.org.uk
Honey Show SecretaryHelen Palmerhoneyshow@mbbka.org.uk
Education OfficerMaria Wardeducation@mbbka.org.uk
Outreach, Visits & TalksArden Marshallschoolvisits@mbbka.org.uk
Programme SecretaryLiz Ticeprogrammes@mbbka.org.uk
Beginners' CourseSteve Hamiltonbeginners@mbbka.org.uk
Novice BeekeeperSimon Knatchbullnovicebeekeeper@mbbka.org.uk
Committee memberTina Hood-Liles
Committee memberAnton Chambers
Committee MemberLisa Hurley
TrusteeGeorge Bull
TrusteeJon Theobald
MBBKA NewsletterGodfrey Clementsnewsletter@mbbka.org.uk
Web Siteweb@mbbka.org.uk